Hello!

February 12, 2010 § 6 Comments

Hi, I’m Annie. Welcome to my blog! I’ve admired so many health, fitness, and self proclaimed foodie bloggers for several months. I’ve marveled at how they find the time to create delicious meals and fit exercise into their busy schedules. It makes me wonder what my excuse is for not trying. Let me tell you, I’ve come up with plenty of them. “I’m too young, I don’t have the resources, I can’t cook, I don’t have the money, and the list goes on and on.” In reality, none of them are legitimate reasons for not taking care of my body. It’s my first year in college and I’d like to make fitness and healthy eating two of my top priorities right now. I want to be proud of the woman I’m becoming.

My background story is not unique by any means. Seeing “too much” food on my plate can make me hysterical. Fluctuating numbers on the scale drive me absolutely insane. I usually have strict daily calorie allowance and tend to over exercise. But I think I’ll save the details for another post. Mainly, I need to appreciate the body I’ve been given. I have so much to learn and I think this forum will help keep me in check. I’m so excited to see some measurable progress and growth. I have so many barriers to break and fears to overcome. Thanks for coming along for the ride! I am so grateful for your patience and support. 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Hello!

  • chester520 says:

    Good for you for taking control and putting your health first (where it should be)! Thanks for the comment, I’ve added you to my blogroll 😉

    So, would I recommend hot yoga? YES! Don’t be intimidated by it, because the great thing about yoga is it’s all about YOU: your needs, your comfort zone, your wishes. Do it for you, and you’ll get the benefits that come along with it.

    – Gabriella
    Freshfantastic.wordpress.com

  • Ashlei says:

    Blogging is a great way to overcome barriers and fears of food and disordered eating!! Welcome to the blog world 🙂 Looking forward to reading. Blogs are a great way to keep track of progress and it’s a great support system!!

  • GirlonRaw says:

    Welcome to bloggy land!

  • christina says:

    congrats on starting a blog!!

  • nic010205 says:

    thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving comment.
    It takes a lot of courage to deal with ed. good luck as you continue to work on it.

  • Hi, Annie! My blog was inspired by the healthy, foodie bloggers as well. I look forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello! at Little Miss Potato.

meta

