march madness

March 6, 2010 § 7 Comments

Hey blogging world! Long time no update. Can you all  believe it’s March already? I’m a big warm weather fan myself and things are warming up here. Let me just say, most winter days here I’m in jeans and a sweatshirt. Ok, and maybe some gloves in the morning if I’m chilly. It does not compare to north-eastern cold fronts and blizzards though. When I first moved here, the front page story in February entitled “SWEATER WEATHER”. It told all the ways to appropriately protect yourself from the cold. Boyfriend and I thought it was a riot. I called up little brother spud and we had a time making up a jingle about it. I wish you could hear it! “We’re talking sweater weather…”. Stuck in my head again. 

These past couple weeks I’ve been: 

Trying to improve my bowling game. If you knew me at all you would know this- bowling and I don’t really see eye to eye. I have great games and I have horrible games. But it sure is fun to spend weeknights with friends getting competitive. 

ballin

 

Last weekend Boyfriend and one of his buddies (they are living and working in another city right now) drove quite some way to visit me. I was in the middle of getting dressed to go out dancing with some friends and I get a call from him asking me some silly question or another. There was a knock on the door, I see his lips moving, and it took me a second for it to register. I am the queen of loving/hating surprises. I’m a big fan of handing them out but not of receiving them.  If you could have seen the look on my face! His friend that came along for the ride (six hour ride keep in mind) was a total sweetheart. Boyfriend bought me two cd’s (Regina and Imogen Heap) and also got a little artsy! 

Annie- I love you very much. You will have an amazing life full of worldly experience.

 

I have less than two weeks until spring break officially begins! My plans are sort of up in the air right now. A trip to Philadelphia is in talks, staying here is a possibility boring, and going upstate riding with one of my girlfriends to visit Boyfriend and her family might be happening. Money being tight is making it tough to really travel and kick back doing something fabulous. No worries, I’ll save it for next year! When does your break start? Have any fun plans? 🙂

§ 7 Responses to march madness

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading march madness at Little Miss Potato.

meta

