clean sweep

March 8, 2010 § 3 Comments

Today has been a productive yet relaxing day. I love days like this! So, how about a quick picture recap for funsies. I spent most of the afternoon cleaning my apartment. I feel so refreshed after putting things in piles to keep and give away and organizing everything.

I snacked and read while taking a quick break


I had a juicy organic Granny Smith and a Chocolate Brownie Z Bar.


Some good reads for the soul. My therapist let me borrow this a few weeks ago and I’m finally finishing it up (whoops!). I’m towards the end and enjoyed the book overall. The writing is a bit repetitive. I suppose it has to be when dealing with acceptance and self-love complexities. Throughout the book she compares her Ed to an actual living being. In therapy she even role plays with an empty chair speaking to “ED” and telling him how he makes her feel. This book has some great pointers. If you don’t struggle with an eating disorder, I wonder if you still could use this therapy technique! Maybe try speaking to  perfectionism, anxiety, stress, anger… or something of that sort. It might seem a bit silly, but humanizing these struggles has helped me realize how great of a burden they are in my life. I need to take care of me. I don’t need to tend after other “people”. Do you know what I’m saying? 😉 

After finishing up some chores I got down to jazz and women’s studies homework. Now I’m deciding on dinner and curled up with season five of the Gilmore Girls.

So, that was just a mini recap of the day and not anything too exciting. How did you spend your weekend?
What would you say if you could have a face to face talk wiht your struggles?

xoxo, Annie

§ 3 Responses to clean sweep

  • Molly says:

    whenever I think about having a face-to-face talk with my struggles I think about this quote:
    “Don’t tell God how big your mountain is, tell the mountain how big your God is”.

    I dont consider myself overly religious, I just really liked this quote. Kinda put things in perspective, in that NOTHING is too much to handle. And at the end of the day, as C.S. Lewis once said “The human spirit is stronger than anything can happen to it”, and so far, that has been true in every way 🙂

    Happy Monday girly!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  • I LOVE organizing! It’s part of my perfectionist tendencies – an upside to them, I think. 🙂

    You have some good thoughts about personifying negative tendencies.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading clean sweep at Little Miss Potato.

meta

