home sweet home

May 11, 2010 § 14 Comments

After a few connecting flights

and a quick Operation Beautiful note slipped into my tray table

I made it home to Myrtle Beach! The past few days have spent sleeping (no shame), job hunting, time with friends and family, and…
RUNNING!

Today was pretty overcast and a little muggy but still beautiful in my eyes

 I don’t have a device to track my statistics. If I did, I would probably obsess over them.  Maybe if I stick this out and give running a try for a good month I’ll spring for a GPS and get serious! In the mean time, I’m keeping a pretty slow pace and running anywhere from 25 to 40 minutes each day. Whew! Girl can go! I remember the days feeling winded and defeated after two minutes of jogging. So, if I can do this, so can you!

I downed a few cups of water and took an icy cool shower. But I knew it was time for some lunch. Enter: the snack wrap

Flat Out wrap with a Boca Burger, tomato, lettuce, spicy brown mustard and ketchup
On the side: 1/2 apple with almond butter and grapes



I drove around town filling out and dropping off applications. Don’t deny this face. I’ll just keep making it. 😉


The whole family is home tonight and I think a DDR competition and Banana Baby are calling my name!

How do you like to spend time with your family?xoxo, Annie

 

 
PS Want the chance to sample some Kind Bars? Make your way over to Beth’s page for her Kind Bar giveaway.
http://bethsjourney.com/2010/05/11/kind-bar-giveaway/

§ 14 Responses to home sweet home

  • Mary says:

    Have fun in SC! that running trail looks like a really nice one! and safe not on the highway 🙂

    I love big family dinners when I’m home, and running with my sister, and my dad. something about it is comforting to me and when we all laugh and things I feel like everything is right with the world.

  • It looks like you are having a great time! Good luck with the job search!

    We spend lots of time at big family dinners talking! We also watch lots of movies and my sister and I go shopping often!

  • Rivertrekker says:

    I like the food,it looks yummy.

    When I visit my parents ,Dad immediately puts me9and husband) to work lifting heavy stuff that he cant do by himself, like car parts Or something like….chasing after the cats that are chasing after the chickens. Looking for lost animals. It’s a zoo,lol. We are outside the whole time working and laughing.

  • actorsdiet says:

    man – those banana baby’s look good! have never seen that!

  • solskinn88 says:

    Hey beauty,
    glad to see that you are doing good! The pups in your last post…oh my. Can I have one like that? 😀 Currently I have an airedale terrier, but I have had a rabbit and guinea pig too. Call me a big kid, but I miss them, haha! They listened to me while I practiced my German, my Polish and everything else I practiced on. I am convinced that they both were very bright animals.
    Those banana babies look real good! When I’m with my family I love to just be, if you know? Don’t do anything special, just be aware of the moment and appreciate the company and love.

  • peanutbutterfingers says:

    i used to go to myrtle beach w/ my friends every summer when we were in high school! i loooove it there! 🙂

  • love that you added an operation beautiful note on the tray table 🙂 I hope a girl reads it instead of a business man haha.

    mm apple + nut butter = love. I have to try those frozen banana things stat!

  • Ameena says:

    How cute is your blog name? Love it.

    I like spending time with my family on the weekends. Eating out, taking walks, watching TV. We are a mellow, lazy bunch.

    Thanks for the comment and no the hubby and Maya aren’t veggie. Yet. But I see them both eating meat less and less so I may be making some progress!

  • SHe-Fit says:

    It’s relieving to hear that you were exhausted at one point in your running after 2 minutes… that’s currently me :/

  • hey lady! thanks os much for visiting my blog and your sweet comments!!! i saw those chocolate dipped nanners at whole foods they looked delish!

  • Hi Annie 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog! And THANKS SO MUCH for your sweet comment!!! I hear you girl about needing a change in college. I was a second year transfer student. I went from a small liberal arts college to a university in Boston. Follow your heart and do whats best for you! Seriously college years are the BEST of your life so there’s no reason to stay somewhere where you’re not happy! Good luck and looking forward to hearing what you decide!

    Where in Myrtle does your dad live? We have a house in North Myrtle 🙂 LOVE it there!!!

  • fitandfortysomething says:

    oh i love that you came by my blog and that you left an operation beautiful note in your tray table! how fun 🙂 welcome home…….

  • Katalina says:

    Love your blog!!! and Banana chocolate frozen desserts too 🙂
    I am far away from my family, they live in Eastern Europe and when we meet we love to make a barbeque with the hole family and hang out. And sure me, my mom and my granmother have some tea near the fire with our cat and three dogs!! Writing this makes me miss them so much!

  • I love your blog! I love to go to baseball games with my family because we get to chat lots.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading home sweet home at Little Miss Potato.

meta

